NPR Needs Dietary Fiber

by Kiko Matsing

NPR Ends Williams’ Contract After Muslim Remarks (NPR)

NPR News has terminated the contract of longtime news analyst Juan Williams after remarks he made on the Fox News Channel about Muslims…

“Look, Bill, I’m not a bigot. You know the kind of books I’ve written about the civil rights movement in this country. But when I get on the plane, I got to tell you, if I see people who are in Muslim garb and I think, you know, they are identifying themselves first and foremost as Muslims, I get worried. I get nervous.”

Williams had previously commented on his conflicted roles as NPR news analyst and Fox contributor with regards to comments he made about the First Lady in Bill O’Reilly’s show:

“I would say the same thing on NPR but we don’t have a show with a fast-paced, Cross-Fire format,” said Williams. “What I said about Michelle Obama [as Stokely Carmichael in a designer dress] is not out of the realm of main-stream political discourse. It’s there in The Atlantic and in The Politico. The point is that NPR has a much more deliberative, slow-paced form with more time to explain what you meant.”

(from Juan Williams, NPR and Fox News)

You mean this?

SNL spoof of NPR

Loosen up NPR! Stop acting like prissy muffin-nibbling petticoats. Eat your recommended daily fiber.

