Choir of the World

by Kiko Matsing

The University of Santo Tomas Singers winning the Grand Prize, Choir of the World and The Pavarotti Trophy, at the Llangollen International Musical Eisteddfod 2010, Wales, United Kingdom, July 10–12, 2010.

Mixed Choirs Cagetory: Her Sacred Spirit Soars (Eric Whitacre) and Gabaq-an (Ruben Federizon)

Chamber Choirs Category: Irritations/Erzinimai (Lithuanian Composer, Jonas Tamoulionis)

Folk Song Choirs Category: Chua-ay (Fabian Obispo), Waray-waray

They had previously won the same award back in 1995. Here they were singing for Pavarotti.